D.S. Ravi M.Sc., M.Phil.,

Associate Professor Department of Computer Science St. Joseph's College (Autonomous) Tiruchirappalli - 620 002

+91 93452 30375 ds.ravi@rediffmail.com

Working Experience

Working as Associate Professor in the Department of Computer Science since 10th Feb. 1987

Administrative capacities held

- Served as the Head of the Department of Computer Science for the period of five years from 2005 to 2010.
- Served as the Coordinator of the Department of Computer Science-Shift II for the period of three years from 2007 to 2010.

Research contributions

Areas of Research : Artificial Intelligence

System Simulation

M.Phil Scholars produced : 45

Research publications

Year	Title	Conference Name	Organization Name/ Address	Level
2006 – 07	Intelligent Tutoring System for MIS	National conference on Parallel and Distributed computing	Cauvery college (W), Tiruchirappalli 30 th and 31 st March, 2006	National
2009 – 10	A Simple Algorithm for training Eulerian Trails	International Conference on Advanced Computing	BUTP and Cauvery college (W), Tiruchirappalli 6 th to 8 th August, 2009	International

2016-2017	Standards in E- Learning using	International Journal of Advanced Research Trends in Engineering and Technology	-	International Journal
2016-2017	A study of learning methodology based on learner's in E- Learning using Artificial Intelligence.	International Conference on Innovations in Computer Science and Technology	Alagappa University, Karaikudi	International Conference
2016-2017	A SHIOV OF ATTITICIST	National conference on	Alagappa University, Karaikudi	National Conference

Academic positions

Member of the Board of Studies

- ❖ Theivanai Ammal College for Women, Vilupuram
- ❖ Seethalakshmi Ramaswami College (Autonomous), Tiruchirappalli
- Erode Arts College, Erode

Member of the Expert Committee for formulating syllabus

❖ TNPSC

Member of Inspection Committee for UG & PG course Approval

- ❖ Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli
 - o Meenakshi Ramasamy College of Arts and Science, Thathanur
 - o Srinivansan College of Arts and Science, Perambalur
 - o Sir Issac Newton College of Arts & Science, Nagapattinum

Member of the Staff Selection Committee

- ❖ Bishop Heber College (Autonomous), Tiruchirappalli
- ❖ Theivanai Ammal College for Women, Vilupuram

Chairman of the Question paper setting Committee

- Bharathiar University, Coimbatore
- ❖ Manonmaniyam Sundaranar University, Tirunelveli
- Periyar University, Salem
- Tiruvalluvar University, Vellur
- Various Autonomous Colleges of the State

Personal Contact details

F2, A- Block , Thangam Avenue, Ammamandapam Road Srirangam, Tiruchirappalli - 620 006.